Breath(e)

20120825-200128.jpg
Dark, no place for shadows
Quiet, snow falls upon itself
Evasive light
Empty sound
Silence fills me up
I breathe it in
And breathe it out
Ah, bliss

4 responses to “Breath(e)

  1. Shanee – what a lovely poem to wake up to yesterday morning. I love the first line. I never thought of the dark as a place without shadows, but what a lovely thought. Thank you! I’m printing this one and posting it above my desk.

    • Thank you Amy, I am really quite humbled that you find something so worthwhile in my words! Your responses inspire me to keep writing. I hope your writing is going well? I miss your blog!

  2. I am right there with you Shanee…beautiful!

Leave a Reply

